Todd Bowles had a tough decision to make late in the Buccaneers' 16-13 win over Cole Bardreau Jersey the Rams in NFL Week 9 when after a Jake Camarda punt.Camarda's punt appeared to have checked up right at the goal line. The 66-yard boot had backspin on it, so when it hit the ground, it came into the field of play.However, the officials ruled it a touchback, which put the ball at the 20-yard line and gave Los Angeles plenty of breathing room.Is this punt a touchback or no? FOX Sports: NFL (@NFLonFOX) Bowles elected not to challenge the play, to the confusion of many watching.MORE: Why did Bowles keep the flag in his pocket? He explained on Wednesday that Justin Braun Women Jersey his decision was influenced by the officials who had made the call."Well, the ref came over and told me Matt Niskanen Kids Jersey that they couldnt tell, and they watched the replay and couldnt tell," . "They werent going to change it, so there was no need to challenge it."NFL officials have been known to discu s whether an aspect of a play is reviewable, but this Eric Lindros Men Jersey is taking it to another level.The officials' decision to reveal that as opposed to letting Bowles a se s the situation at his own risk may have saved Tampa Bay a timeout. The Buccaneers were able to win thanks, in part, to the timeouts they had at the end of the contest, as they prevented the Rams from fully running out the clock in the game's final minute.That left Tom Brady with 44 seconds to mount a game-winning, 60-yard touchdown drive.MORE: Perhaps the NFL's replay Sean Couturier Kids Jersey center would have had a different view of Camarda's punt. Still, if what the officials told Bowles about the play was, indeed, true, then there's no question their revelation worked to the advantage of the Buccaneers.